Po Kamnuandej's Personal Site



Twitter Is Catering to Blue Subscribers…I Have to Do Something

I just learned this morning that Dogecoin 4chan* is changing up its algorithm in order to cater more to those who paid for Twitter Blue.

Twitter since its acquisition by Monsieur Musk is already a puddle of mudd** and now I don't like it even more following the introduction of Twitter Blue. I have disliked Twitter Blue since its incarnation, because with this system it allows people with “what-the-heck-were-they-thinking” opinions and attitude be able to amplify their voices even louder than before, and now Twitter is trying to cater to those Blue subscribers which means I’ll be seeing more of those people and I don’t like it.

If you’re arguing why didn’t I just tap on the “Following” tab just to see the posts I actually wanna see; let me ask you this - why do I have to subscribe to a broken, convoluted feature that used to work perfectly fine before Monsieur Musk came in and wreak havoc? I don’t have to do that. At all.

Now, if you went over to the Contacts page on this site you’ll notice that I have included my Twitter account as a choice of communication. That’s about to be changed.

Starting the day this feature rolls out which is next Saturday I’ll temporarily stop using Twitter until Monsieur Musk and his childish mind rethink his decisions and I’ll remove all references to my Twitter account on this site. I really wish I could stop using Twitter altogether but I have yet to successfully migrate some of my followers over to Mastodon or even some chatrooms. So until I could properly do that this is the only way to go.

*Dogecoin is a reference to Twitter changing its logo to a Dogecoin shiba which has just been reverted back to a bird logo as I'm writing this morning. I’ll keep finding ways to call Twitter in the most creative ways possible.

**See what I did there?

Back to top


Copyright (C) 2023 Po Kamnuandej under CC BY-SA.

This website is compatible with and is viewable on all browsers.

Also compatible with text-based browsers.

Made with Emacs Viewable with any browser No JavaScript used on this site No Cookies on this site