Po Kamnuandej's Personal Site



My Website Is Now on nocss.club

Hello Again

First off, I’m sorry for a prolonged period of absence on this website. Personal and professional lives got mixed up and I was caught in a spin so I have to set aside the project at the moment and focus on some priorities. Once I’ve got things settled I will be back with my usual routine.

Today I’m back here to update a little thing about this very website. About two or three months back I found this nifty litte website called nocss.club which is a 1KB Club-like website showcasing a bunch of CSS-less websites. The list of sites being showcased on there is still quite limited compared to other .club sites but it gave you a pretty good insight about how well you could write and publish your websites without using any CSS.

About a few months back I submitted this website to nocss.club because I think my website fits lots of criteria, quoting from their website:

added to the fact that I have already written an entry explaining the backstory for this website which mentioned briefly about how I chose not to use CSS to keep things simple, I thought it would be great to have my website added to the honoured list.

And so after a few months of waiting the owner of the website replied back to me a few days ago saying that my website has already been added to the list, and it’s all good. Kinda thrills and scares me at the same time though to see my website being listed in the same breath as Tim Berners-Lee’s website.

So to finish off I’d recommend you to check all the .club websites including nocss. It’s a fun rabbit hole to see what people could achieve using just pure HTML and/or clever implementation of CSS/JavaScript.

Back to top


Copyright (C) 2023 Po Kamnuandej under CC BY-SA.

This website is compatible with and is viewable on all browsers.

Also compatible with text-based browsers.

Made with Emacs Viewable with any browser No JavaScript used on this site No Cookies on this site