Po Kamnuandej's Personal Site



I’ve Found a New Way to Write for This Website

Ever since I moved to Emacs I’ve been trying to adapt myself to this new environment and I think I’ve gotten a hang of it pretty quick, which is good.

And so with that I have found a way to write and edit blogs for this website pretty quickly. Within Emacs I have installed markdown-mode using M-x list-packages in conjunction with Pandoc in order to write blog entries first with the Markdown format. After I have finished writing the blog I save the file like so and use C-c C-c e to pipe the Markdown file to an HTML format. This way I don’t have to do all the HTML formatting myself and could straight up copy the HTML source to an existing page, with a few modifications and formatting here and there which saves a lot of work and time. It might sound like time consuming at first but trust me, it's actually a lot faster than having to type in HTML formatting yourself or do C-c C-j everytime you want to do a line break.

So far I think the system works really, really well and I have already written two blogs using this system: this one and the other one concerning Microsoft Office which I haven't finished yet. I like it.

Back to top


Copyright (C) 2023 Po Kamnuandej under CC BY-SA.

This website is compatible with and is viewable on all browsers.

Also compatible with text-based browsers.

Made with Emacs Viewable with any browser No JavaScript used on this site No Cookies on this site