Po Kamnuandej's Personal Site



So...I've Switched to Emacs!

Emacs (or GNU Emacs, if you're that kind of person) has always been something that's really frightening to me. It being such an extensible software doesn't really help. I think it's the fact that it being so extensible and complex it made me scared to even touch it...

...until I get the chance to sit down and actually learn how to use it, then I realized just how powerful and fun Emacs actually is.

As a matter of fact, this entry you're reading was written and edited using Emacs. I'm still in my elementary level of using Emacs, so I'm still finding my way around it. This will be a fun journey for sure.

This page's source code in Emacs
Just to prove the point above - the screenshot of this very page's source code in Emacs.

Back to top


Copyright (C) 2023 Po Kamnuandej under CC BY-SA.

This website is compatible with and is viewable on all browsers.

Also compatible with text-based browsers.

Made with Emacs Viewable with any browser No JavaScript used on this site No Cookies on this site